Where Have I Been All This Time!

Vancouver Vacation July 2011 061

A friend asked how to go about finding a place to blog and I shared this site with him. He chose another but in the process of leaving a comment on his blog, I was asked to put the address to my own blog on the comment. Coming here to collect my address, I realized that it’s been an awfully LONG time since I blogged anything here!

Naughty me! 🙂

So here I am. Bringing you up to date in my small corner (or would that be circle) of the world. Things are going so well! It’s a new school year and all of the kids are enjoying their teachers and classes. Even the older boys seem to be happy this year. That’s a good thing! :)  The twins are in separate classes and functioning well. My little Squishy is doing amazing! I can’t believe how quickly they are learning things. It’s awesome!

As for me, well… I’ve been doing a little of this and a little of that. When the noisome, colorful whirlwind of kids has left me in the rapture of silence, time becomes my own. I have still been researching the family tree and I’ve found distant cousins in England and New Zealand, of whom I’ve become good friends with. The hours of research were made all worthwhile by the joy my Grammie bubbles with every time she talks about the “family book” I created for her. I’ve taken on scanning in all her photos and albums to make cds/dvds for her and my mom. I’ve finished 2 albums and a small box of Mom’s but only 3/4s of the first album of Grammie’s. Only four boxes to go…

I’m still waiting on what we’re doing for plays this year. I didn’t rejoin Gideon Studios after last year. It was run so poorly… well, perhaps I will rant about that at another time. I only have 10 minutes before I’m slated to watch the new Transformers dvd for #1 son’s early birthday celebration. I haven’t done any writing on my book(s) since the end of last year. There are so many other things to do!!! I’ve also just taught myself how to make videos for youtube so I’ve uploaded eleven songs I previously recorded over the years. All and all, I’m pretty proud of what I’ve accomplished lately! Just last night, DH showed me how to make my own karaoke songs – pretty much professionally. The graphics aren’t the greatest but the result for Evanescence’s new song were fantastic, if I do say so myself! I sang it last night at Laraoke and got pretty good feedback. I’m sure I’ll be singing it again soon…

Well, I suppose I must stop for now, if I am to get this posted before heading upstairs to the waiting clash of metal and explosions. Should be fun! Until next time…  🙂

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Ken Durocher said,

    Good to see another writer, writing. Looking forward to more. Ken D


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

