What Am I Waiting For?

Procrastination. To add to it – Queen of Procrastination.

That’s me.

I have to stop and stare out the window or walk by the lake. Gotta finish that book. Gotta research that thing. Gotta go here. There’s always something going on to stop me from doing what needs to be done. Here I am writing on my blog, for instance.

I’ve been writing up a storm, getting down what’s in my head on paper (or computer, really), sailing along when – boom! I realize, I don’t know where this is going. How am I going to get from Here to There? Hmmmm… Time to sit and think. Brainstorm. Imagine. Stare at nothing. Talk to myself. If I was … where I would go? What would I do? How would I get there?

And eventually it comes. It blows up my brain. I KNOW where I am. I KNOW where I’m going. I can see it all in my head – just like watching a movie. I see the characters. I hear their voices. Watch their movements. I got it!

So. It’s been a couple of days and I’m still staring out the window. Procrastinating. Couldn’t there be some magic, mind-reading computer out there that could pick my brain and take out what’s in there instead of me sitting at the computer typing? *whine*

Where’s my push? Where’s my drive? My mind has left the building and my fingers have followed. Don’t get me wrong… I’ve still been mulling over where I’m going and what’s going on. I just haven’t written it down. I think I need a kick in the butt.

*BOOT*

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    callmeguilty said,

    Same 😦 If you find out how to deal with this let me know. I have a deadline for monday and I cant stop putting it off lol! ergh!

    • 2

      purrrkitten said,

      I think mostly I just have accept that I HAVE to do the things I don’t feel like doing sometimes. Deadlines are hard for me too so I know what you mean. All through school I was consistantly late on everything I handed in. Unfortunately, I didn’t care enough to try harder to get good marks. It sucks when all your education means you’re only qualified to work at Radio Shack! 😛


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

